Typeface Classification

  • 2882
  • 252
  • 35
  • Typeface Classification Poster Series
    Typeface Classification
    For the purposes of typeface classification, font families broadly divide into seven
    major groups: Slab Serif, Serif Old Style, Serif Transitional, Serif Modern,
    Sans Humanist, Sans (Neo)Grotesque and Sans Geometric. 
    Poster features well designed font classics and large font families being classified
    into two separate categories. 

    Weight Classification

    Poster featuring relation of exact font cap height and different weights based on 26 sans-serif fonts.