Add to Collection
About

About

Here's a selection of works made by my students.
Published:
I would like to present below a selection of works made by my students for the exam of the Graphic Design course that i have taught at IED (European Institute of Design) at the end of 2011.
The objectives.
The course aims to increase the design freedom by offering to students a working method in which the physical and material aspects are fundamental elements of the project. The goal is to reduce the role of computers in design tool, encouraging the use of different techniques such as paper cutting, anamorphosis, dioramas, light graffiti, etc.
Content of the course.
Recent design trends increasingly rejects the "fully digital" design because lacking in warmth and uniqueness. After a review of the most significant European experiences (350 links to websites of artists, designer and case histories), we proposed a three-dimensional laboratory for the creation of a cover for a magazine (WIRED) and the revisiting of his headline with a "handmade" typography.


Group D:
Laura Aondio - lauraaondio@ied.edu
Sara Cerchia - saracerchia@ied.edu
Ilaria Marrano - ilariamarrano@ied.edu
Riaccardo Mion - riccardomion@ied.edu

Brief:
Geolocation.



We also asked to create a 30" video to promote this special edition of the magazine.
Check it out:
Here's the backstage of the work and some close ups of the finished layout:
 


Group A:
Luca Torresan - lucatorresan@ied.edu
Roberto Ardigò - robertoardigo@ied.edu
Chiara Costanzo - chiaracostanzo@ied.edu
Alberto Pisano - albertopisano@ied.edu

Brief:

We also asked to create a 30" video to promote this special edition of the magazine.
Check it out: