Black Country Communion - Afterglow

  • 445
  • 6
  • 2
  • Black Country Communion - Afterglow
    Behind The Scenes - The making of 'Afterglow'.
  • To mark their third studio album, 'Afterglow', CGFilm shot a behind-the-scenes documentary of the supergroup Black Country Communion.

    The 45-minute documentary 'The Making Of... 'Afterglow'' was released with a special edition double disc cd/dvd by Mascot Label Group/Provogue Records. Each webisode was released weekly on BCCTV, leading up to the album launch on October 30, 2012. Extended cuts, music videos and more followed.
  • Trailer
  • Black Country Communion is the English-American rock band, featuring bassist/vocalist Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple, Trapeze, Black Sabbath), blues rock guitarist/vocalist Joe Bonamassa, drummer Jason Bonham (Foreigner, Led Zeppelin Experience) and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Dream Theatre, Billy Idol).
  • Episode 1
  • Episode 2
  • Episode 3
  • Episode 4
  • Episode 5
  • Episode 6
  • Screengrabs
  • Tear Sheets
  • Find Black Country Communion on Facebook -

    Production Company: J&R Adventures/Caveman Productions
    Director/DOP: Marcus Sweeney-Bird
    Editor: Marcus Sweeney-Bird
    Producer: Kevin Shirley
    Executive Producer: Roy Weisman

    Bass Guitar and Vocal: Glenn Hughes
    Guitar and Vocal: Joe Bonamassa
    Keys: Derek Sherinian
    Drums: Jason Bonham