Beth Hart - Bang Bang Boom Boom

  • 818
  • 9
  • 0
  • Beth Hart - Bang Bang Boom Boom
    Behind The Scenes - The making of 'Bang Bang Boom Boom'.
  • With one of the most unique and heart-wrenching voices of the 21st century, Beth Hart shares her eclectic influences through her new album 'Bang Bang Boom Boom. We captured the creative process and filmed behind-the-scenes as Beth recorded with producer Kevin Shirley and discussed the writing behind her life-changing record.
  • Trailer
  • This career defining album features tracks such as the brassy gospel of 'Spirit of God', the sparse 'Thru The Window of my Mind', her first-ever piano solo on 'Swing My Thing Back Around' and the impossibly tender vocal on the Billie Holiday-esk track 'Baddest Blues'.

    The 30-minute 4-part series was released weekly through Mascot Label Group and Beth's social media sites, leading up to the album launch on October 08, 2012. Extended cuts and music videos followed.
  • Episode 1
  • Episode 2
  • Episode 3
  • Episode 4
  • Screengrabs
  • Find Beth Hart on Facebook -

    Production Company: Caveman Productions
    Director/DOP: Marcus Sweeney-Bird
    Editor: Marcus Sweeney-Bird
    Producer: Kevin Shirley

    Vocals: Beth Hart
    Guitars: Joe Bonamassa, Randy Flowers
    Drums: Anton Fig, Curt Bisquera, Herman Matthews
    Bass: Michael Rhodes
    Keys: Arlan Schierbaum
    Horns: Lee Thornburg & Ron Dziubla