A creative and sometimes festive collaboration bringing together 25 digital artists, illustrators & designers working in Brighton. A short loop was released each day in the run up to December 25th 2017. Curated and animated by Buff.




The idea around the project is to do something fun that showcases some of the great talent working in Brighton and along the South Coast.

Each artist has been assigned a number from 1 to 25, with the only stipulation being that this number must feature in the artwork somehow. The loops have been animated by Buff, a motion studio in Brighton who also curated the project.

The open brief has allowed a wide range of ideas to be explored; the Festive, the Comic & the Dark! The challenge for Buff is the unknown: “Until the artwork drops into our inbox, we have no idea what the style or concept will be! The unpredictability coupled with the limitations of producing GIFs makes it challenging, but also a lot of fun! It’s great to work with so many talented artists and designers on the same brief to see the massive variation it produces”.

#Advent25


Contributors:

1 - Mister Phil - misterphil.co.uk
2 - Wellington Graphic - wellingtongraphic.com
3 - Bryan Kidd - bryankidd.co.uk
4 - Scarlet Cummins - scarletcummins.co.uk
5 - Jack Davey - studiobolt.co.uk
7 - John Bond - iamjohnbond.com
8 - Chloe Batchelor - chloebatchelor.com
9 - Jamie Balliu - vimeo.com/user3654186
10 - Billy Mather - billymather.co.uk
11 - Gierdrius Budrys - spikyknee.tumblr.com/tagged/gqz
12 - Dean Hayden - deanhayden.co.uk
13 - Jessie Ford - jessieford.co.uk
14 - Mr Biscuit - mrbiscuit.com
15 - See Creatures - see-creatures.com
16 - Meshcanics - meshcanics.co.uk
17 - Richard Ellis - richardellis.co.uk
18 - That Beast Jen - thatbeastjen.com
20 - Will Blood - willblood.com
21 - Manic Minotaur - manicminotaur.com
22 - Wolfcub Digital - wolfcubdigital.co.uk
23 - Carlos Garde-Martin - carlosgardemartin.co.uk
24 - James Rueben - jamesrueben.portfoliobox.me
25 - CUR3ES - cur3es.tumblr.com




Advent25 - A Festive Collaboration
25
273
0
Published:

Advent25 - A Festive Collaboration

A creative, and sometimes festive, collaboration bringing together 25 digital artists, illustrators & designers working in and around Brighton. W Read more
25
273
0
Published:

Tools

Adobe Illustrator
Adobe Photoshop
Adobe After Effects
Copyright Info

Attribution, Non-commercial, No Derivatives

Read More