C. Radhakrishnan is writer and film director in malayalam language from Kerala state, India. He has been honored by both the National Sahitya Academy of India (1989, for Spandamapinikale Nandi) and the Kerala Sahithya Academy of Kerala (1962, for Nizhalpadukal). He has been conferred the Vayalar Award (1990, for Munpe Parakuna Pakshikal), Mahakavi G. Award (1993, for Verpadukalude Viralpadukal), Mooloor Award, Dr. C. P. Menon Award (for Aalochana), Achuthamenon Award (for Munpe Parakuna Pakshikal), Abudhabi Malayali Samajam Award (1988, for Munpe Parakuna Pakshikal), Pandit Karuppan Award, Devi Prasadam Award, Lalithambika Award (2004, for his total contribution to malayalam literature) etc. His works have been translated into various Indian and foreign languages. He has been chosen for the Padmaprabha Puraskaram in 2007.