• Add to Collection
  • About


    The New York Trilogy is an anti-detective trilogy written by Paul Auster.
The New York Trilogy
book covers
The New York Trilogy by Paul Auster is described as an anti-detective novel. Each of the characters in the books are tasked with following or watching a specific person. As the books progress, the person becomes more and more obsessed with their task. Through their writing, they begin to self-destruct. 

Each of the covers illustrates the tool of destruction. Each writer had their own unique pen, while being such a simple tool, was used to destroy themselves.