user's avatar
Designers Against Tibetan Abuse Book
Design by Nik Ainley
Design by Adhemas Batista
Design by Jonathan Calugi
Design by Saad Moosajee
Design by Shane Mielke
Design by Si Scott
Design by Bram Timmer
Design by Alex Trochut
Buy The Book HereBuy The Poster Here*** PLEASE NOTE THAT THESE ARE ONLY A FEW PIECES CHOSEN AT RANDOM. THEY ARE RENDERS OF THE ACTUAL BOOK AND NOT REPRESENTATIVE OF IT'S ACTUAL SIZE***CATEGORYPrintROLEArt Director, Founder & ContributorCLIENTTibet Relief Fund and DAHRAABOUTDesigners Against Tibetan Abuse (on sale Feb 2nd 2009) is the first project by Designers Against Human Rights Abuse. Founded by myself in the summer of 2008, a non-profit organisation, DAHRA exists to promote and raise awareness amongst those involved in the creative industry of their social, political and ethical responsibilities as well as to raise awareness of different instances of Human Rights Abuse.As such the first project focuses on Tibetan Rights and is a combination of a book (on Sale February 2nd 2009), a limited edition Si Scott silk screen poster (only 50 going on sale also on February 2nd 2009) and an exhibition in London in the Summer of 2009.52 creatives from around the world all contributed pieces focussing on different aspects of Tibetan Rights forming this inspiring book avilable for £15 + postage early next year. All proceeds go to the Tibet Relief Fund, who are also distributing the book, and all the money goes directly to them with DAHRA not handling it at any timeHere is a list of all contributors to the book:Nik Ainely (Shinybinary), Anna Badar, Jonathan Barnbrook, Adhemas Batista, Bek 03, Luisa Bernardes, Diana Bodea, Bartek Bojarczuk, Jon Burgerman, Jonathan Calugi, Giovanni Capriotti, Christopher Cox (ChangetheThought), Nicholas Creevy, Sebastien Cuypers, Adam Dedman, Neil Duerden, Andy Ellison, Nima Falatoori (NMO design), Theo Gennitsakis, Alex Haigh (thinkdust), Christine Hale (Love,Christine) , Nick Hard (Research Studios), David Harris, Sean Canty, Mike Harrison, Peter Harrison, Nessim Higson (IamAlwaysHungry), Piotr Holub, Eli Horn, Eric Jordan (, Evgeny Kiselev, Niklas Lundberg (diftype), Justin Maller (Depthcore), Chow Martin, Kevin Megens (, Shane Mielke (2advanced), Nathaniel Milburn, Saad Moosajee, Jared Nickerson (J3concepts), Joao Oliveira, Snehal Sanghani, Loic Sattler, Si Scott, Rishi Sodha, This is Pacifica, Bram Timmer, Tokyo Plastic, Alex Trochut, Ana Ventura, Ari Weinkle, Oliver Wiegner (Ice Cream For Free)Please note that this is not an attack on the Chinese or a slur against any other people as this is strictly prohibited by DAHRA
Designers Against Tibetan Abuse Book