Showcase & Discover Creative Work Sign Up For Free
Hiring Talent? Post a Job


The Transit Life Series

  • 89
  • 2
  • 0
  • The Transit Life Series
    Awarded AAF Greenville Local  Silver ADDY 
    Choose four books from the Penguin Classics to redesign and create a conceptualized series.

    The main character in each of the four books istraveling down an unknown road, in search ofsomething. The inspiration for the design of thisseries came from the New York subway mapsdesigned by Massimo Vignelli. Each book displaysa map with multiple routes and different stopsalong the way, all of which are symbolic of eachcharacter’s journey. The colors on the map are allrepresentational of that for which each character issearching. The purpose of this series is to relate toits viewers that everyone has experienced beinglost, and that they are not alone in that feeling